Remove/Reactivate Staff Member

S

Stephen Dears

Last updated on Oct 5, 2026

Introduction

If you wish to remove a staff member from PMS, you can deactivate their account. A deactivated account will remain in PMS but no access will be granted to the user if they log in. Once an account has been deactivated, it can be reactivated for grant access back.

To deactivate a staff's account:

  1. From the Staff screen, select the staff member you would like to remove from the company.

  1. To remove the user click on the 'Set Inactive' button on the right of the screen.

  1. Confirm you want to remove the staff member when the pop up appears by clicking 'Set Inactive' again.


The staff member screen will no longer show any editable information.


The staff member will also no longer show on the staff screen.

To reactivate the staff member:

  1. Clear the filters on the staff screen and all inactive staff will reappear.

  1. Click into the inactive users account and click 'Set Active'.

  1. The users details will reappear.


You will also see them as active on the staff screen.