How can we help?
Search for the articles here or browse the categories below.
Browse by topic
Find guides, tutorials, and answers organised by category.
There are no articles here
Popular articles
What other people are reading right now.
Upload an Invoice
Introduction Once the work order has been accepted, an invoice can be uploaded at any point. However, if the actions are all fixed, uploading the invoice will prevent the work order from being completed. Both are required to fully complete the work order. How to upload an invoice: 1. Open the work order 2. Click or drag a file on to the dropzone 3. Enter the following invoice values: - Subtotal - VAT - Invoice Number - Invoice Date 4. Click Submit Invoice The invoice will now be submitted to the client for their approval. If the invoice was submitted in error, or there are details you wish to change, you can remove the invoice and resubmit with new details. Once the invoice is approved, you can no longer remove the invoice.
Assign a Work Order
Introduction Once a Work Order has been accepted, it can be assigned to any user to carry out the work, to do this click on the 'Unassigned' drp down in the assignee section. Assignee can be seen on the Work Order table, and within the work order itself. An accepted work order will start as Unassigned. There are 2 methods to assign a user to a work order: 1. Through a work order directly - This will be shown below. 2. Selecting the user icon against a work order in the work order table. How to assign a user to a work order: 1. Open an accepted work order: 2. Click the unassigned dropdown 3. Select the user to assign them to the work order. The assigned user will now receive a notification that this work order has been assigned to them.
Respond to a Quote
Introduction Clients can request quotes from contractors within PMS before issuing a work order. PMS will notify you if a quote request has been sent to you. All quotes, completed or requested, can be found in the Quotes page. To repsond to a quote. 1. Open the Quotes page in the left hand menu, - Any quotes that require raising will have the status of 'Awaiting Response' 2. Click into the quote and enter the details: - You can click 'Add line item' to add additional items. 3. Once completed click 'Update Quote'. 4. Scroll down to add any additional information. - You can upload pictures or documents such as a PDF, for evidence of the issue. 5. Once all details are added click 'Submit Quote'. 5. A pop up will show on screen to confirm you are happy to submit the quote, click 'Yes, submit quote' if you are happy to proceed. 6. The status on the quotes page will change to submitted. 7. If the client accepts the quote, the status will change to Accepted. You will receive an email when the quote is accepted.
Configure Notifications
Introduction If you wish to only receive certain email notification from PMS, you can tailor your own email notifications in Notification settings. Setting any notification toggle to off, prevents an email from being sent to you. You will still receive in-app notifications, To configure your notifications: 1. Click your profile icon, in top right of the window: 2. Click Settings, then Notifications: 3. Set any toggles to off to prevent receiving an email notification.
Add New Staff Member
To add a new staff member: 1. Open Staff page 2. Click the 'Invite Staff' button on the right side of the screen. 3. Enter the details and select their role, once you click 'Save' an invite will be sent to the user. If you don't want to send an invite, untick the Invite box.
Remove/Reactivate Staff Member
Introduction If you wish to remove a staff member from PMS, you can deactivate their account. A deactivated account will remain in PMS but no access will be granted to the user if they log in. Once an account has been deactivated, it can be reactivated for grant access back. To deactivate a staff's account: 1. From the Staff screen, select the staff member you would like to remove from the company. 2. To remove the user click on the 'Set Inactive' button on the right of the screen. 3. Confirm you want to remove the staff member when the pop up appears by clicking 'Set Inactive' again. The staff member screen will no longer show any editable information. The staff member will also no longer show on the staff screen. To reactivate the staff member: 1. Clear the filters on the staff screen and all inactive staff will reappear. 2. Click into the inactive users account and click 'Set Active'. 3. The users details will reappear. You will also see them as active on the staff screen.